Cancer survivor’s heartfelt sharing

My sis added me to her cancer fighter group chat at Wechat.

There are around 100 over friends cancer & non-concer one, Chinese physician who also diagnoses with cancer and cancer survivors.

They shared almost everything and info will be gathered for that individual.

There is one lady who my sis mentioned to me, Maggie who diagnosed with advanced Breast cancer with 3negative. I don’t really study the meaning but I guess it is an aggressive type. She had treatment for 2 years but conditions was not expected and the cancer had spread to her other body parts. Doctor wanted to wait for the worst condition to prescribe chemo to buy time for her. So she stopped the treatment. It has been 6 years passed. She back for checks and those tumours are remained but not growing in size and number.

Doctors and friends was amazed by her condition as cancer has living together with her.

She wrote a sharing which I shared to my hubby. It was a fantastic and ever truth sharing. In Chinese, I will try to translate.

又是失眠的一个夜晚。。。。因为又听到一位癌友复发转移往生的消息!失眠不是因为害怕听到这样的消息,而是心痛,心酸!
Another sleepless night, as knowing one cancer friend who had died of Metastasis. Not being afraid of such news but felt pain for her/him.

癌症的到来是没有一种药可以保证你可以活到多少岁或永远不会复发!
No one can guarantee for the absolute cure for cancer neither giving you a exact prognosis.

癌症的到来是一门学问与功课!恳请大家不要再只顾着活在慌与乱的生活中!也不要再不停的寻找最好的化疗药要让癌细胞不见了,就认为癌症远离我了!
Cancer is a study and homework. I pledge that all of you please stop living in fear and loss. Stop finding best chemo drug, and think of cured after chemo or NEA.

很多个案因为用很好的化疗药,癌细胞真的不见了,可惜的是。。。。癌细胞还是复发了!
There are cases where cancer is spreading even using the latest and best chemo drug.

很多的个案,非常的用心戒口,运动,可惜也是复发了!
There are cases where cancer is also Metastasised with strict restriction of diet and exercise.

也有很多个案,只是接受了最坏的打算,就什么都不理了!玩够了才等时间吧,却发现癌细胞不见了!
There are cases where putting the worst preparation and go out live up their life and cancer is GONE!

每个人都有自己的性格,自己的价值观,自己的习惯生活方式!抗癌心路的最基本条件是忠诚于自己的感受与感觉!
Everyone is unique with our own values of life. To fight cancer fundamentally must be sincere to your own feeling and body reaction.

不要听到这边好就跟这边,那边好就跟那边!听到说什么草药好就拼命地喝,听到化疗很伤就不做化疗而选择自然疗养法或中医方式!
Do not follow any medication that treated someone and try blindly be it TCM or reject chemotherapy.

却偏偏复发或拖延黄金时间的癌友就是跟风的癌友比较多!
Many times it resulted delay in best treatment timing and there are really a lot of cancer patients who followed blindly.

癌症是可怕吗?癌症是无价之宝吗?癌症是绝症吗?癌症是一份礼物吗?全都是自己来判断的,全都是自己的信念与心念来衡量的!
Fear of cancer? Cancer is a priceless gift? Cancer is not curable? It all lies on how you judge it based on your own faith.

我自己非常感恩癌症的到来,因为它,我的慧命如火箭般的迅速增值!
I am very thankful for its arrival. Cancer has greatly multiplied the value of my life.

我更本上都不懂自己的寿命是会到几时?我只知道我一定会带着还活着的每一天做对的事情!
I don’t even know when I might dying but I know I will do the right things in every single surviving days.

因为癌症,让我明白到什么是生命!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是珍惜!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是真爱!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是真我!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是价值!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是精彩!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是感恩!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是善解!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是包容!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是知足!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是当下!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是放下!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是慈悲!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是觉察!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是转念!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是修行!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是陪伴!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是原谅!
因为癌症,让我明白到什么是时间!

Because of cancer, I realized what is it for life, cherish, true love, trueself, value, fantasy, grateful, understanding, appreciative, contented, present, let-go, sympathy, enlightenment, change perspective, cultivation, accompany, forgive and time… Many more

因为癌症,让我明白到什么是。。。。。

好多好多的智慧种子都是因为癌症,我赚到了!
I gained lots values in life because of cancer and I really earn from it.

我不会去浪费时间去慌乱,去胡思乱想!
I won’t waste my time to be lost and troubled.

非常的感恩,要7年了,我与癌细胞和睦共存都要7年了!
I am really grateful that it is going 7 years of my survivor, I have live with cancer in peace.

自己真的不知道复发会找上门吗?那已不重要了之前这六年多,至少我做到了。。。
I have no idea when my cancer would be metastasized but it is no longer important to me because in this 6 years, I have…

活出真我
活出生命的价值
活出生命的精彩
Live up my life, my value and my life’s greatest moment.

就算给你活到100岁,如果人生还是懵懵懂懂的,行尸走肉的,违背良心的,活在恐惧的,下一生还是要轮回的!也许还可悲过我的六年多的寿命!
Giving you to live for 100 yrs old but without knowing the purpose of your life, living in stress and continue karma, it might be worst than me having good 6 years.

如果大家都是处在稳定的心态来迎接癌症,正面,正念,正思的状态来迎接每一个的人事物!心定了,癌也是跟着定的!至少活多几年的机会是非常的高!这代表是很消极的心态吗?才活多几年?看看不是很多癌友两三年就走了!所以不关系到活多多少年就是消极的人!
If everyone stay cool & positive and eventually you will be determined and cancer will be calm and stopped too. You may have very high chance of few years survivor! Not to being pessimistic, but there are times where ppl are dying in few years time not because of cancer.

活在当下与放下,找出自己恐惧与慌的根源,好奇好学的接纳与转念!这样才是积极的心态!
Treasure every moment and live it up. Find out the root cause of your fear, accept it & embrace it then you can change it. This should be the best way.

Maggie has been a activist in helping the cancer patient by house visiting and talks. She said she is busier that before cancer day and she often to have her meal outside.

I learnt lots and be it cancer or not cancer, we should cherish every moment and accept ourselves.

Leave a Reply

